LIVE PD WEBINAR

Teaching WH-Questions

Maureen Wilson M.S., CCC-SLP

Teaching WH-Questions: Comprehension is a frequent area of need for school-aged children.  We hear it from teachers all too often. So what are we to do when you have been working on WHO questions for what seems like forever and your student still gives you every answer except the one for WHO.  Addressing WH questions in a meaningful way for our students means we need to start at the linguistic base of the skill, which usually gets overlooked.  Let’s take a deep dive into WH Questions and learn how to grow this skill in the most effective manner. 

Monday, 1 July

10:00 am PST/ 12:00 pm CST/ 1:00 pm EST

info@chattedpd.com

LIVE PD WEBINAR

Word Reading & Dyslexia

Elizabeth Doherty

Elizabeth is a speech pathologist and literacy specialist who lives in NYC. She is credentialed by ASHA, the Academy of Orton Gillingham, and the International Dyslexia Association. Elizabeth owns a private practice where she supports students with the dual diagnoses of Developmental Language Disorder and Dyslexia, and she is an adjunct at two universities where she teaches pre service SLPs about reading. Her hobbies are running, hiking, and—of course— reading. You can find her on Instagram @elizabeth_readingslp

Thursday, 18 July

11:00 am PST/ 1:00 pm CST/ 2:00 pm EST

info@chattedpd.com

LIVE PD WEBINAR

Implementing AAC with DHH Students

With Quinn E Kelly, ASL-SLP

 Quinn is a bilingual, American Sign Language (ASL)-fluent, certified Speech-Language Pathologist that specializes in working with AAC with individuals with multiple disabilities through various bilingual approaches with ASL and AAC. Quinn works for Language First as a content expect and consultant. There she primarily services Deaf-Disabled students targeting AAC and expressive and receptive language in ASL around the United States. She also works for The Way You Say LLC, a private practice in northern NJ and NY. There she provides comprehensive AAC evaluations and services for neurotypical and neurodiverse communicators

Friday, 12 July

3:00 pm PST/ 5:00 pm CST/ 6:00 pm EST

info@chattedpd.com

LIVE PD WEBINAR

Unlocking Communication

Kim Jenkins, SLP

Unlocking Communication: Simple speech activities for Gestalt Language Processors in the School Setting

Kim is a speech-language pathologist and the owner of Empowering Speech Services in Milton, Georgia. She has been an SLP for 27 years and spent 12 years treating mixed groups in various elementary school settings. Kim understands the busy role a school SLP plays. She has a passion for creating simple and fun speech activities that can be used with a variety of students. Because time is so limited and school SLPs wear many different hats, she created this presentation to make your life easier!

Tuesday, 30 July

5:00 pm PST/ 7:00 pm CST/ 8:00pm EST

info@chattedpd.com